Surreal Landscape

This is my original picture for my surreal landscape.  For Digital Media we used pictures we had taken ourselves in order to create a background in which we would then crop and edit other pictures to add in layer by layer.  For mine I used this picture outside of my apartment and added in various other things such as flowers, silhouettes, Geno the pug and a beer bottle.  I found it difficult at first considering I have never touched photoshop at all, but I feel that with the few images I had to work with, I successfully made my collage work with itself despite some things I could have played with and adjusted to make it look better.  Although I didn’t do the best job conveying the sense of surrealism in my piece, a few different ways were discussed in class during the critique in order for me to make it look a little more outrageous and less perspectivly “believable” than it was.

Leave a Reply

