Foam Core Architecture

 

For my foam-core architecture piece, I chose the window at the top of the staircase one the CVA building because I feel like it already had a sort of structure I could work with and incorporate into more so.  That is how I originally decided on my idea and began planning to install.  I knew that I wanted to make a sort of shelf like space that works with the directions of the window panes already.  I feel like this works nice for mine particularly because light shines through and creates different sort of colors and styles depending on how it is looked at whether that be day or night.  While it’s obviously not going to fool anyone of being a part of the window, it still has a subtlety to the way it works with itself.

Leave a Reply

