1:1 Sculpture

For this project we had to make a life size sculpture of anything that we wanted using only cardboard.  While it seemed relatively easy at first, I realized soon after that using my longboard as my sculpture design proved difficult when it came to find pieces long enough to cut for the board itself in order to make it structurally strong.  As well, I had some difficulty in making the wheels look very realistic but for what it is, I don’t think I did too bad.  Besides cutting open my finger during the construction, I think it was an enriching experience getting to work with a material that I am not very used to, because it forced me to think outside of the box and my comfort zone in order to make the cardboard achieve the look I wanted.

Leave a Reply

